253 Bellevue Ave.
Newport, Rhode Island
Map This Location

Phone: 401-847-1000
Email: Use the online form to contact this property
Visit us on Facebook

Charming Gothic-revival cottage built in 1841 by Richard Upjohn as a summer residence for George Noble Jones of Savannah, Georgia. House features the celebrated McKim, Mead, and White dining room, added in 1881, with Tiffany glass wall and cork ceiling. Exhibits, fine 18th and 19th century American furnishings and Chinese export paintings and porcelains.

No Smoking Allowed No Pets Allowed No Alcohol Allowed
Listing Category: Listing in Travel Guide, Listing on Web
Region: Newport County
Guide Category: Heritage- Mansions & Historic Homes
Discounts: AAA, Military
Method of Payment: Cash, Debit, Major credit cards, Personal checks, Travelers checks
Parking: Parking available, Parking free
Restrictions: Alcohol prohibited, No pets, Smoke free facility
Heritage Federal Registry: National Historic Landmark
Heritage Preservation Society ownership: PSNC
Heritage Seasonality: Other
Seasonality:Seasonal Operating schedule, see website.
Contact Name:Dan Fryer
Contact Position:Group Tour Manager
Contact Phone:401-847-1000
Function Space Available:No

Log In to Add this Item to Your TRIP Itinerary